Famous People Picture Quiz

Famous People Picture Quiz

I was born in New Westminster, British Columbia in 1917. On television I played Perry Mason and Ironside. Who am I? 1
Born in 1891, I was the 14th Chief Justice of the US Supreme Court and one of only two people to be elected Governor of California three times. Who am I? 2
Born in 1819, I was the famous American poet who wrote Leaves of Grass. Who am I? 3
Born in 1868, I was the first African-American to earn a doctorate at Harvard. I wrote a book titled The Souls of Black Folk. Who am I? 4
Born in 1918, I was the second President of Egypt for 1956 until my death in 1970. Who am I? 5
Born in 1878, I was the American boxer known as the “Galveston Giant”. Who am I? 6
Born in 1846, I was a hatchet-wielding, Bible-carrying, member of the temperance movement, which opposed alcohol in pre-Prohibition America. Who am I? 7
Born in 1942, I am widely considered to be greatest electric guitarist in musical history. Who am I? 8
Born in 1901, I was an Italian-American physicist awarded the 1938 Nobel Prize in Physics for my work on induced radioactivity. Along with Robert Oppenheimer, I am frequently referred to as “the father of the atom bomb”. Who am I? 9
Born in 1924, I am the American country music singer and songwriter, known for my yodeling abilities. My song Indian Love Call reached no. 2 on the Billboard country chart in 1952. Who am I? 10
Answers
1. Raymond Burr
2. Earl Warren
3. Walt Whitman
4. W.E.B. Du Bois
5. Gamal Nasser
6. Jack Johnson
7. Carrie Nation
8. Jimi Hendrix
9. Enrico Fermi
10. Slim Whitman
One thought on “Famous People Picture Quiz

Leave a Reply

