4 Topics about Nothing

Do you know what bugs me? When people are looking for someone of something and they shout,

“Blah blah, wherefore art thou”?

Ya know, like from Romeo and Juliet. That’s wrong. Wherefore doesn’t mean ‘where’, it means ‘why’. Juliet is not asking Romeo where he is. That would be stupid. He’s right there in front of her. duh. She’s asking ‘Why are you Romeo’? As in, ‘Why do you have to be that Montague kid? You’re like super-hot, but you are from that family that my parents don’t like. Why can’t you be from some other family?’

Anyway, it bugs me when people do that. It’s like they’re trying to be some kind of Shakespeare expert, but they just end up sounding stupid.
Some newcaster did it on TV the other day. I was like, “Dude, SHUT UP”! You are not at the Globe Theater. He was the same newscaster that was wearing a striped shirt that strobed on television.

*******************************************************************************

I read somewhere that Gwen Stefani was named after Gwen Meighen, a character in Arthur Hailey’s book, Airport. Apparently, Gwen’s mother was reading that book when she was pregnant. The book came out in ’68 and Gwen was born in ’69, so I supposed that it could be true. Anyway, why would you name your kid after a pregnant stewardess who gets severely injured by a bomb? IDK.
Anyway, the book was okay, but I didn’t care for the movie. The movie came out in 1970. The part of Gwen was played by Jacqueline Bisset. Her pilot boyfriend was played by Dean Martin. I’m not a big fan of either of those two. As a matter of fact, I’m not a big fan of a lot of the actors who were in the movie. I think that’s what wrecked it for me.

The only actor that I really liked was George Kennedy. He played Joe Patroni in all of the Airport movies. Personally, I think that Airport ’75 was the best. Airport ’77 was, ummm, okay I guess. But OMG, Airport ’79 was just absolutely HORRIBLE!!! HIDEOUS!!! CRAP!!! I mean seriously… it’s got Charo and John Davidson in it. GAG! Oh, yeah, and it’s got Jimmie Walker and Sybil Danning in it, too. That ensemble of actors is like 100 times worse than ANY Fantasy Island or Loveboat episode.

*******************************************************************************

Do you know what TV show that I just absolutely can not stand? Minute to Win It. Or as I like to call it, “Would Somebody Please Tranquilize That Obnoxious Guy Fieri”. Ugh! That show is so nauseating. I hate the way that they try to make that show so super-dramatic. Guy reiterates everything like a MILLION times.

The generic and super-perfect model citizen family, the Blah Blahs, are trying to win money so that they can help their grandfather, who single-handedly defeated the Nazi’s during WWII, pay for his incurable brain tumor operation. He can’t pay for it himself because he gave his life savings to PETA and Save the Children.

Just shut up Guy. Just shut up. Please.

*******************************************************************************

So, I have this other blog. It’s more educational than this one. It’s mainly about art and literature. It gets anywhere from 800 to 1200 hits a day. Maybe a little less on the weekends. I just passed 21,ooo hits for the month. This one only gets about 30 to 50 hits a day, if I’m lucky.
Anyway, for some reason, this one post I did months ago,
here it is
which might get 1 or 2 hits a day, all of a sudden got 60 hits in a few hours. I was like, “What’s up with that”? I went to my stats page and found out that a site called makeupalley had linked to it.
The post was about that Pulitzer Prize winning photo called Tragedy by the Sea.
Anyway, when I went to that makeup site, I noticed that people had been commenting about that picture (not on my site, but on the makeup site). Some were shocked that the photographer didn’t go and help the parents of the child who had been washed away into the sea. Really people? What the hell was he supposed to do? He was 200 feet away and the kid was already in the ocean. More than likely already dead.
Some people wanted to know if the kid was okay. DID YOU NOT READ THE ARTICLE!? The kid drowned. A lot of the comments were OMG and WTF.
I always find it amusing when people are so shocked and appalled by things that happened so long ago. The act as if it just happened. I laugh.

2 thoughts on “4 Topics about Nothing

  1. I read your four random articles, while having my morning coffee and they made me laugh. Thanks so much…from one who gets no hits, but also likes to write about random experiences, but without that remarkable edge…that humour.

Leave a Reply

