Night of the Living Blog

I haven’t posted on this blog in hyperbolically forever. Why? Because that’s how I roll, bitches. It’s called blogging Alzheimers. Start a blog. Be all exited about it. Rabidly post for a while. Get a few comments telling you that you’re an idiot. Delete the posts because you feel like like a sap. Do a few more posts. And then, forget that you even have the blog.

Anyway, this blog has been in the ICU/coma unit since, I think, July. My last post was about Sherwood Schwartz dying. I must have been severly depressed because, egads, I stopped posting. Or maybe, I just became interested in something else. I go through phases, you know. WordPress, Tumble. Blogger, Tumblr, WordPress, Blogger, Pinterest, Facebook (for about 2 seconds), WordPress, blahbidy blah blah blah.

I must admit that I spend a lot of time on Tumblr. I like it because you only have to have the mind of a 12 year old and possess limited verbal skills to receive instant gratification. But, unfortunately, Tumblr is currently on the fritz. At least mine is. So, I decided to come here.

Another reason that I have returned is because I got a new computer. The old one was crap. I couldn’t load updates and it had all kinds of viruses. It was jacked to the limit. But, it still worked. Somewhat. What I could do and see on WordPress was very limited. It wouldn’t show stats or posts from people I was subscribed to or featured posts or ANYTHING. All I could see was YOUR BROWSER IS OUTDATED. I felt like the whole world was moving ahead and that I was still driving the Flintstone car (people on Tumblr would be like, “Who are the Flintstones”?).

OMG, you started posting on that piece of crap blog again!

So, since I got this new and moderately-priced computer from Best Buy, I have decided – since I can actually see what’s going on again (WordPress-wise) – to maybe do a post, or maybe even start the shit back up.

I even changed the blog theme . OMG. Shut up!

This blog isn’t supposed to be serious, or anything. It’s more of a ‘I’m at the bar and I just drank 3 shots of tequila really fast and my face is getting numb and I am gonna start acting stupid but try to keep my composure, but that’s really not going to happen because I’m drunk’ blog.

Anyway, let me leave you with this video of a song I like.

Leave a Reply

